John L Wilbers

John L Wilbers

St. Louis, Missouri

A member of both the Missouri Bar and Montana Bar, John earned his Juris Doctor from the University of Missouri-Columbia School of Law and his Masters of Business Administration from the University of Missouri Crosby School of Business.

While in law school, John clerked for the Missouri Supreme Court, served as Chairman of the Law School Honor and Ethics Committee, and instructed "Business Law" to students in the College of Business.

Prior to enrolling in law school, John graduated cum laude with a B.S. in Finance and Banking from the University of Missouri. John also holds a certificate from the Bryce Harlow Institute of Business and Government Affairs at Georgetown University. In addition to academics, John played Division 1 Tennis for the University of Missouri, served as Sigma Chi Fraternity Rush Chairman, and served as Student Senator to the University of Missouri student body. An avid snow skier and hunter, John lives in downtown St. Louis in historic Lafayette Square.

Areas of Practice

  • Trucking Accidents
  • Personal Injury
  • Car Accidents
  • Motorcycle Accidents
  • Boating Accidents
  • Catastrophic Injuries
  • Slip & Falls
  • Workers' Compensation

Certified Legal Specialties

  • Holds a certificate from the Bryce Harlow Institute of Business and Government Affairs at Georgetown University

Bar Admissions

  • Missouri, 2003
  • Montana, 2004
  • Illinois


  • University of Missouri School of Law
    • Juris Doctor
  • University of Missouri Crosby School of Business
    • M.B.A., Master of Business Administration
  • Helias High School, Jefferson City, Missouri


  • Instructor, “Business Law”, College of Business

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • Missouri Bar Association
  • Illinois Bar Association
  • Montana Bar Association
  • Cole County Bar Association
  • Missouri Association of Trial Attorneys
  • Association of Trial Lawyers of America

Past Employment Positions

  • Missouri Supreme Court, Clerk
  • Law School Honor, Ethics Committee, Chairman